The Black Cape Case Files

The Black Cape Case Files

A five book series written by Matt Abraham starring Dane Curse, a former black

cape turned PI, serving the people of Gold Coast City

Book 1 – Dane Curse – When the world’s greatest superhero is mysteriously murdered only a former villain turned PI can find the killer in time – Release Date Feb 10, 2015

Book 2 – The Coconut Swindle – Dane’s investigation into the baffling theft of the world’s largest diamond leads him to suspect his very own daughter – Release Date Feb 28, 2016

Book 3 – Old Iron – When Dane Curse goes to Impenetron for a crime he didn’t commit, it’s up to Widow and Fangirl to prove his innocence – September 4, 2017

Book 4 – Grace Killer – Release Date TBA

Book 5 – Gangland – Release Date TBA

11 thoughts on “The Black Cape Case Files

  1. I’m eagerly awaiting “Old Iron,” so I’m just checking to see if there’s an updated release date. Thanks for your time and writing, I really enjoy the stories.


    • Hi Jonathan, I hear you and apologize for the delay. This book’s just not going down. Fortunately, after about 8 months of heavy hammering in the word-smithery, I have a solid working draftand am polishing it up, so ideally it’ll be on the ‘shelves’ by January. Thanks for your patience, and your kind words, both are greatly appreciated! Furthermore, I’m sending you a copy of Dane’s first short story, All Monsters. Hope you enjoy!


      • Cool, no need to apologize for anything. The creative process takes as long as it takes, imo. Thanks for the story and the update.


    • Hey, unfortunately I have no presence in the actual bookstores, not that I didn’t try. But yeah, should have my complete works thus far, in both electronic and paper form. Thanks so much for reaching out, and I hope you enjoy your time in Gold Coast!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s